The University of the West Indies (UWI), at Cave Hill, Barbados

The University of the West Indies

at Cave Hill, Barbados

Calendar: Academic Year 2015/2016

SEMESTER I
Semester Begins
Sunday August 23, 2015
Teaching Begins
Monday August 31, 2015
Teaching Ends
Friday November 27, 2015
Examination(s) Begin
Wednesday December 02, 2015
Examination(s) End
Friday December 18, 2015
Semester Ends
Friday December 18, 2015
SEMESTER II
Semester Begins
Sunday January 17, 2016
Teaching Begins
Monday January 18, 2016
Teaching Ends
Friday April 15, 2016
Semester Break Sunday, April 17 – Sunday, April 24, 2016
Examination(s) Begin
Monday April 25, 2016
Examination(s) End
Friday May 13, 2016
Semester Ends
Friday May 13, 2016
GRADUATION
Open Campus
October 10, 2015
Graduation, Cave Hill
October 17, 2015
Graduation, St. Augustine
October 22 - 24, 2015
Graduation, Mona
October 30 - October 31, 2015

 

View the Academic Diary 2015 - 2016 (PDF) »


Visit the Cave Hill Campus Events Calendar »