The University of the West Indies (UWI), at Cave Hill, Barbados

The University of the West Indies

at Cave Hill, Barbados

Research Ethics

Approval Process

Submission Dates
Projects for approval by the Campus Research Ethics Committee should be submitted by the first Friday of each month for review during the last week of the month. Please note that The Committee does not grant retroactive approval.


Committee Meeting Dates

Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Wednesday, December 16, 2020




Complete Mandatory Principal Investigator Training

 

The CITI Course in the Protections of Human Research Subjects is an online tutorial managed by the University of Miami. 

YOU MUST BE TRAINED PRIOR TO SUBMITTING AN APPLICATION TO THE IRB.
This training is available on-line at http://www.citiprogram.org. 
 

The training takes about 2-3 hours to complete. You will be required to register first. There is no fee for this training. Select University of the West Indies - Cave Hill.   You may register for training tracks in either biomedical sciences or social and behavioural sciences.

 


CLINICAL TRIALS

 

In accordance with international best practice, the Research Ethics Committee strongly recommends that all clinical trials be registered.


NIH Clinical Trials Registration: http://www.ClinicalTrials.gov/


Click here for Checklist »