Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates and Resources »
Back to Top
Close Menu

Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Economics

Student Achievements

The Faculty of Social Sciences held its Annual Student Recognition Ceremony at 3W's Oval on October 18th, 2019.  The Department of Economics presented the following prizes:


Wendell McClean Memorial Prize
 for the student who achieves the highest aggregate in Economic​ Theory in Level II examinations.
(Awarded to Naresa McRwray-Williams)    


Sir Arthur Lewis Memorial Prize
 for the most outstanding student graduating with a major in Economics.
(Awarded to Pinky Joseph )


Llewyn Rock Memorial Price
for the student obtaining the highest GPA in Level II of the BSc Economics (Special), BSc Economics with Specialisations, and BSc Economics (Major) programmes.
(Awarded to Karl Hankey)


Roland Craigwell Finance Prize
for the student obtaining the highest aggregate marks in Level II of the
BSc. Banking and Finance programme.
(Awarded  to Donley Stapleton)


Michael Howard Prize
for the most outstanding student graduating with at least a 3.0 GPA and at least a B+ in Public Finance I and/or II.”
(Awarded  to O’Shannon Vaughan-Dorant  )


The Graduate Award 
in Economics for the graduate student in any programme offered by the Department of Economics obtaining the highest average grade in their coursework (at least a B+ average) and a minimum of a B+ in their final research paper. 
(Awarded to Jaron Boyce)