Faculty & Staff
Modern Languages Linguistics Literatures in English Administrative Staff

Head of Department: Dr. Korah Belgrave

Desrine Bogle Lecturer 
Isabelle Constant Senior Lecturer
Terrence Inniss Foreign Language Assistant (French)
Kahiudi C. Mabana Professor of Francophone African Literature
Hélène Zamor Lecturer and Coordinator
Ian Craig Senior Lecturer 
Ms. Carmen Céspedes Suárez Spanish Lectora
Dawn Farrell-Boyce Temporary Teaching Assistant
Rosa Ana Herrero-Martín Lecturer
Paula González García Foreign Language Assistant (Spanish)
Brazilian Studies
Marco Schaumloeffel Temporary Lecturer
Korah Belgrave Lecturer and Head of Department
Nickesha Dawkins Lecturer
Stacy Denny Lecturer
Kean Gibson (Retired) Professor of Linguistics and Anthropology
Janice Jules Lecturer and Coordinator
Jason Siegel Research Fellow
Hazel Simmons-McDonald Professor Emerita of Applied Linguistics
 Back to Top »
Andrew Armstrong Lecturer 
Curwen Best Professor of Popular Culture and Literary Studies
Jane Bryce (Retired September 2016) Professor of African Literature
Richard Clarke Senior Lecturer
Nicola Hunte Lecturer and Coordinator
Robert Leyshon Senior Lecturer
Mark McWatt Professor Emeritus
Evelyn O'Callaghan Professor of West Indian Fiction 
Debra Providence Temporary Lecturer

Faculty of Humanities and Education
Telephone: (246) 417-4385/87 Fax: (246) 424-0634 E-mail: humanities@cavehill.uwi.edu