About: The University of the West Indies

The University of the West Indies (UWI) is a regional university serving the English-speaking Caribbean countries of Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Dominica, Grenada, Jamaica, Montserrat, Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, The Bahamas, The British Virgin Islands, The Cayman Islands, The Turks & Caicos Islands and Trinidad & Tobago.
UWI has four campus: Cave Hill in Barbados; Mona in Jamaica, St Augustine in Trinidad and Tobago and the Open Campus in Antigua and Barbuda. UWI’s faculties include Law, Medical Sciences, Social Sciences, Science and Technology, Engineering, Humanities and Education and Food and Agriculture. The University also has numerous centers and research institutes. The University currently has a total enrolment of over 39,000 students, and graduates annually approximately 5,800 students at undergraduate, graduate and diploma levels.
For more information on the UWI Cave Hill Campus, please visit http://www.cavehill.uwi.edu.

The perfecting of one’s self is the fundamental base of all progress and all moral development. (Confucius, Chinese philosopher)

News & Events

The Confucius Institute (CI) and the Caribbean Examinations Council (CXC)

The Confucius Institute is now certified to give the HSK examination

The successfully held 14th Chinese Bridge-Chinese Proficiency Competition for Foreign College Students in Barbados...

Ambassador Wang Ke Accompanied Vice-President of China Law Society Mr Huang Jin to Call on the Chief Justice