Sargassum
Directory
This directory provides contact information for a list of resource persons working with Sargassum in the Wider Caribbean Region. For further information regarding the publications of individuals in this directory, please see our reference list.

This list was compiled by CERMES using publicly available information on persons who have attended sargassum events, authored communications or otherwise served as resource persons. The inclusion of persons listed in this directory does not imply any relationship with CERMES nor does it imply any obligation on their part to participate in any sargassum initiative. Upon request, any person(s) listed in this directory can be removed and other resource persons may be added by contacting Shelly-Ann Cox at shellsalc@gmail.com or Kristie Alleyne at kstalleyne@gmail.com

If you were added to this list in error and wish to be removed, please send an email to shellsalc@gmail.com
 
Name Organisation Country  Email address
Charles, Charleen Centre for Natural Resource Management and Environmental Studies Barbados charlescharleen@gmail.com
Collado-vides, Ligia Florida International University Florida  colladol@flu.edu
Cox, Shelly-Ann Centre for Natural Resource Management and Environmental Studies Barbados shellsalc@gmail.com 
Cumberbatch, Janice Centre for Natural Resource Management and Environmental Studies Barbados janice.cumberbatch@cavehill.uwi.edu
Daniel, Carla Barbados Sea Turtle Project Barbados carla.daniel@cavehill.uwi.edu
Doyle, Emma Gulf and Caribbean Fisheries Institute- GCFI United States of America emma.doyle@gcfi.org
Eckrich, Caren STINAPA Bonaire   Bonaire nature@stinapa.com
Fardin, Frederique United Nations Environment Programme- UNEP United Kingdom frederique.fardin.carspaw@guadeloupe-parcnational.fr.
Franks, James University of Southern Mississippi United States of America jim.franks@usm.edu
Gower, Jim  Institute of Ocean Sciences Canada Jim.Gower@dfo- mpo.gc.ca
Headley, Maren Caribbean Regional Fisheries Mechanism -CRFM Barbados maren.headley@crfm.net
Hu, Chuanmin University of South Florida  United States of America huc@usf.edu
Johnson, Donald University of Southern Mississippi United States of America donald.r.johnson@usm.edu
Kheel, Jake Grupo PuntacanaFoundation Dominican Republic info@jakekheel.com
Lapointe, Brian Florida Atlantic University United States of America blapoin1@fau.edu
León-Pérez, Mariana Harte Research Institute  United States of America mariana.leonperez@tamucc.edu
Lopez, Francis The University of the West Indies, Cavehill Campus Barbados francis.lopez@cavehill.uwi.edu
Louime, Clifford Department of Environmental Sciences, University of Puerto Rico Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico Puerto Rico Cliford.Louime@upr.edu
Marsh, Robert University of Southhapton United States of America robert.marsh@noc.soton.ac.uk
Maurer, Andrew NC State University  United States of America asmaurer@ncsu.edu
McConney, Patrick Centre for Natural Resource Management and Environmental Studies Barbados patrick.mcconney@gmail.com 
Mohapatra, Bidyut  The University of the West Indies, Cavehill Campus Barbados bidyut.mohapatra@cavehill.uwi.edu
Monnereau, Iris Food and Argiculture Organization Barbados monnereau@hotmail.com
Morrall, Clare St. George’s University Grenada cmorrall@sgu.edu
Oxenford, Hazel Centre for Natural Resource Management and Environmental Studies Barbados oxenford.hazel@gmail.com 
Ramlogan, Neema Caribbean Natural Resources Institute - CANARI Trinidad neema.ramlogan@gmail.com
Resiere, Dabor Critical Care Unit, University Hospital of Martinique Martinique dabor.resiere@chu-martinique.fr
Siuda, Amy Eckerd College United States of America siudaan@eckerd.edu
Speede, Richeda Centre for Natural Resource Management and Environmental Studies Barbados richedaspeede@gmail.com
Wang, mengqiu University of South Florida  United States of America mengqiu@mail.usf.edu
Webber, Mona The University of the West Indies, Mona: The Centre for Marine Sciences Jamaica  mona.webber@uwimona.edu.jm
Weekes, Joseph  Centre for Natural Resource Management and Environmental Studies Barbados joe.weekes313@gmail.com